81st First Division Championship Cyta kicks off today!


The 81st First Division Championship Cyta is hours away. The first match is scheduled today with Nea Salamina welcoming Paphos F.C.

Doxa’s match with Omonia will follow on Saturday, with AEL’s vs Anorthosis match on Sunday and on Monday Enosis Neon Paralimniou vs Ethnikos Achnas.

All matches will begin at 19:00 live broadcasting by Cytavision.

Apoel vs Olympiacos and AEK vs Apollon matches were postponed due to the European obligations of APOEL and Apollon.

Cyta Championship 2019-2020 will take place as followed:

The Championship will be played with twelve teams competing in two phases, starting on Friday 23 August and ending on the weekend of 16-17 May 2020.

Larnaca AEK, Limassol AEL, Anorthosis, Apoel, Apollon, Doxa Katokopias, Ethnikios Achnas, Enosi Neon Paralimniou, Nea Salamina, Olympiacos Nicosia, Omonia and Paphos F.C are the 12 teams participating in the Championship.

The first phase will be completed in 22 matches and enter the second phase in two groups of six teams with ten additional matches. The teams will transfer their scoreboard points earned in the first phase.

The first group will include the teams that finished in positions 1-6 and the second group the teams that finished in places 7-12. Upon completion of the second phase, the last two teams in the second group classification will be relegated to 2nd Division.