Interesting clashes in Cyprus CYTA league opening weekend!


It’s going to be a very interesting start to the season!

The fixtures have been announced for the 2019-2020 football season the draw was made on Wednesday afternoon.

The Cyprus CYTA League will kick off on the 24-25 August and will conclude on 16-17 May 2020.

A very interesting opening weekend will take place when both Limassol clubs will face tough opposition, AEL Limassol will host Anorthosis and AEK Larnaca will clash with Apollon Limassol.

Champions APOEL will host newly promoted Olympiakos Nicosia at the GSP Stadium and Omonia Nicosia will travel to the Makario to face Doxa Katokopias.

Here are the first games of the season:

AEL Limassol v Anorthosis

Enosis Neon Paralimniou v Ethnikos Achnas

APOEL v Olympiacos Nicosia

Doxa v Omonia

Nea Salamina v Pafos FC

AEK Larnaca v Apollon Limassol

Source: Cyprusdaily